top of page

RB2 vs Lutterworth II (A)

Match Report 19th December 2018

Rugby 2 v Lutterworth 2 (A) 

Managed to get 3 out of 4 ladies this week, so Mart helped us out. A good 4 v 2 victory for us. This was our first away match & I felt like I was playing in treacle with the plastic shuttles. 

Mart & Ruth were against the oppositions mixed pair, lost the first game, but pulled their fingers out & took the next 2 games comfortably. Andrea & I had a similar fight with their 2nd pair, at 1 game down we managed to win the 2nd 27 v 25!! And ended with a much less stressful win in the third. Mart & Ruth weren’t troubled by their second pair, but Andrea & I couldn’t quite do enough against their 1sts. 

The split saw Mart & I having some much needed mixed practice, but a fairly comfortable win. Ruth & Andrea got the mixed pair and although it looked a good game, they couldn’t take the win. Nice, friendly opponents & some good games. 

RB2 Captain Tracey 


bottom of page